Monday, July 28, 2014

IDW Publishing Reveals New Hardcover Adaptation of Blue Moon With Alicia Keys

IDW and Alicia Keys have announced the expansion of her storytelling app Mama Mae & LeeLee with an upcoming book for children from IDW Publishing. Read on to learn more

From the Press Release
Today, 15-time Grammy® award winning Alicia Keys announced the expansion of her groundbreaking storytelling app Mama Mae & LeeLee into an upcoming children’s book from IDW Publishing. In 2012, Keys debuted her digitally interactive app The Journal of Mama Mae & LeeLee, immersing users in a vibrant and heartfelt tale. The first story from the acclaimed app, Blue Moon: From The Journals Of Mama Mae And LeeLee, will published in book form this August.


The Journals of Mama Mae & LeeLee offers a poignant and interactive experience that revolves around LeeLee, a creative young girl who struggles with moving to a new city. Aided by her grandmother Mama Mae, LeeLee is introduced to tales built around Mama Mae’ four pillars: authenticity, empowerment, self-confidence, and exploration. With these stories opening her eyes to new characters and circumstances, LeeLee learns to recognize her inner potential. Featuring original and exclusive music from Alicia Keys herself, the app provides a truly dynamic experience for child users.

“I love the written word! It’s been an inspiration for me my entire life! And to be a part of The story of Mama Mae and LeeLee means so much to me and is so close to my heart! It’s something that is meant to be shared by all generations,” said Alicia Keys. “What I love about the book is that it keeps the spirit and values we admire about Mama Mae and LeeLee alive, while also introducing them to new characters that bring their own personalities and real life lessons to the magical world. I’m excited to build on the app’s powerful message and evolve this beautiful story in a way that continues to touch the hearts of children, parents and grandparents.”

IDW Publishing's hardcover adaptation of Blue Moon features beloved characters LeeLee, Mama Mae, and introduces the inspirational story of Abey, a young 17th century Native American girl, whose extraordinary adventures challenge her curiosity and test her courage. Though obstacles stand in her way, Abey finds her way home with a little faith in herself and help from new friends. Written by Alicia Keys, Jessica Walton, Cheryl Abood, and Victoria Racino, this new book is brought to life by the same captivating visuals from Bento Box Interactive.

Fans of Mama Mae and LeeLee and Alicia Keys can download the original app through the iTunes App Store. In addition, an all-new adventure in the newest story Mookey the Tiger, is also available now.

To learn more, visit the official IDW website.
 

Contact Us

BGG After Dark
P.O. Box 51
Fyffe, AL 35971
(256) 273-9752
biogamergirl@live.com

Review products can be
accepted via USPS only
to the above address.

Follow by Email